top of page

The Importance of Writing


 

This has certainly been quite the journey so far. Two years ago, I could have never imagined where I'd be right now, sitting here looking out the window at India. Throughout this whole crazy adventure, the biggest lesson I've learned is that life is about the journey, not the destination. Sounds cheesy, I know. But that short little saying is something I've found to hold so much value, and such subtlety that most people haven't grasped. I certainly hadn't and am still learning to.

My biggest regret is that I haven't journaled more. I haven't shared more. The small moments and memories aren't as appreciated when you don't take the time to make them so. I look back, and I don't have a journal entry for my first day in India. Or my first day in Nashville, or from most of the time I was in Zimbabwe.

Even in the bible, one of the things apparent in Genesis is the importance God places on words. Words are powerful, testimonies change perspectives, and recording memories can enrich and preserve this short life.

So this post is to serve as a testimony to others, and as a resolution to myself---make every day count, and don't forget to write them down. From now, I will be doing a lot of work to catch up and make some short posts about my past time here in India, and keep this blog updated more.

It's my goal to share more, engage more, and notice more. I hope you'll join in for the rest of the journey! Keep an eye out for my updates!

FOLLOW ME
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page