top of page

14 days.

Two weeks left in India. Two weeks left of chai. Two weeks left of green parrots and Indian trees. Two weeks left of rice and roti and dal. Two weeks left of hindi music. Two weeks left of "Namaste's" and "Aap kaise hai?'s". Two weeks left with my family here.

It's a little hard to wrap up my head around leaving, to understand what I'm feeling, to balance the excitement to see my Springfield family and the sorrow to leave this family. Everything makes me emotional. Deepak split a biscuit with me at chai break? Rachel asked if I wanted a movie night? Sneha and I see a cute little girl while we're out? Manohar helping me plan out my last days here? Tears.

This is home. Staying here this long has even allowed me to go through different seasons with God, with personal growth, with relationships. We've done life together.

There's a lot left to do in two weeks. Tonight, I ate mangoes the Indian way and tried litchi for the first time. In my last time, I hope to learn some new hindi songs, spend time with friends, see a last couple sites in Delhi, spend time at the school, volunteer making meals, and make some really sweet last memories.

Ministry is a difficult thing to define. I've been reflecting on what I've accomplished here, and if you look at it tangibly, it can be really discouraging. I didn't change the world. I did learn however. I came to understand myself better, became more confident in my faith, learned that I have to know how to direct my own life rather than waiting for others to do it for me. I brought myself to every moment, and tried my best to characterize God in everything I did.

In the next two weeks, I'll be sharing what my days look like, and also hopefully revealing a little of how those last moments exemplify what God has taught me this year.

FOLLOW ME
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page