top of page

The Last Day of 18

Tomorrow I turn 19! In honor of my last day being 18 years old, here are 18 things I am thankful for in my life.

1. The most supportive family and close friends I could ever ask for

2. Being in India and meeting a new family!

3. Growing closer with Olivia this year (#shoutout) and being able to encourage and support each other through moving abroad

4. For learning the importance of the Bible and learning more about my faith this year

5. For music!

6. For recognizing how God has worked in my life

7. Those precious times when a person's words or actions make you feel loved and seen

8. Having gotten access to a valuable education and having had teachers that truly care and are still involved in my life

9. The moments when a bible verse or song lyric hits spot you needed

10. Always having food on the table.

11. The beautiful world God created to sustain us----birds, trees, rain, breeze

12. Hugs.

13. Culture and language and the beautiful variety of comes in people

14. Spontaneous jam sessions

15. LAUGHTER

16. Grandma's homemade bread

17. Rich childhood memories

18. To have so much hope for God's plan for my future.

Here's to writing down number 19 tomorrow!

FOLLOW ME
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page